Ministers & Staff

Jon DeBell - Interim Pastor
Rev. Jonathan DeBell Interim Pastor

Pastor Jon is serving First Baptist Church as our Interim Pastor. Before retiring, he served East City Church in Charlotte as their Senior Pastor for 35 years. One of his greatest joys was seeing East become a diverse multicultural congregation. When not working with other churches as their Interim, Jon continues to be a part of the pastoral team at East serving as their Missions Pastor. He also takes an active role in Mercy and Grace Ministries, participating in mission trips to the Yoro region of Honduras. Penny, Jon's wife, enjoys being a part of the First Family as she is a native of Rowan County.

Bryan_farmer
Brian Farmer Assoc. Pastor/Minister of Students

brian@fbcsalisbury.org

Brian Farmer is our Associate Pastor and Minister to Students. Brian enjoys working with students and does so not only at FBC Salisbury, but also as a campus pastor for YCI clubs in local schools, by serving on statewide teams and by speaking at different conferences for students and leaders. Contact Brian by e-mailing him at Brian@fbcsalisbury.org

Russ
Russ Robbins Pastor of Worship & Music

russ@fbcsalisbury.org

Russ has served as Minister of Music at First Baptist since 2003. He is married to Angela, a talented musician in her own right, and is Papa to Ethan and Eli. The Robbins family takes seriously the admonition in James "to look after orphans" and is deeply committed to orphan ministry and adoption. Russ enjoys photography, playing racquetball, and watching tennis.

Our Staff

wendy carlton
Wendy Carlton Administrative Manager

wendy@fbcsalisbury.org

lisa kluttz
Lisa Kluttz Education Ministry Associate

lisa@fbcsalisbury.org

jennifer_brown
Jennifer Brown Music Ministry Associate

jennifer@fbcsalisbury.org

debbie teague
Debbie Teague Media and Worship Associate

debbie@fbcsalisbury.org

ernie cooper - maintenance
Ernie Cooper Maintenance
Anna Echerd - Ministry Coordinator
Anna Echerd Ministry Coordinator

anna@fbcsalisbury.org

Vickie Troyer - Church Administrative Asst
Vickie Troyer Church Administrative Assistant

vickie@fbcsalisbury.org

Get in touch

If you have any questions about our church, please send us a message below and we will be in contact with you.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.